Christy Choquette
Slideshow image

In his Easter message, Moderator Richard Bott says that, even in these strange times, God is doing things. Mysterious things. Miraculous things. Incredible things. Resurrection things. Whether we know about them or not. And we will celebrate those things with great joy and wonder-filled alleluias—when the time is right. Watch the full message.

Moderator's Easter Livestream Worship on April 12, 2020

Join us on Easter Sunday for a special livestream Holy Communion service with Moderator Richard Bott at 3:00 p.m. EDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT, and 4:30 p.m. in Newfoundland. Bruce Harding and other musicians will be leading us in worship through music, and the Rev. Michael Blair will offer a reflection on scripture. 

You are encouraged to participate while you view, using your own communion elements. Everyone is invited to bring some kind of bread (cracker, cookie, muffin, tortilla, bannok, etc.) and some water, wine, or juice, to share in communion.

This Easter livestream worship service will be broadcast on:

The Moderator is also sharing a pre-recorded worship service for Easter Sunday, which will be available starting Thursday, April 9.